Escrap why so hard to get a fair price from your local scrapyards

Home Forums Scrap Metal Discussions Scrap Metal Q & A Escrap why so hard to get a fair price from your local scrapyards

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Darksky1x Darksky1x 3 days, 23 hours ago.

• Author

mucho loco
    Participant

I have been saving my escrap for two years and now I’m ready to sell but I can not find one local place to go the scrapyard I take all my other metal scrap to only pays 10 cents a lb for escrap and across the bridge in Louisville ky I found a place that takes sorted escrap and I was very disapointed when I got my cash ticket why such a wide range in price and other scrapers seem tight liped on the subject or don’t know I just want to make the most money out of what I got and now not finding near the amount of cellphones,laptops,home pc am I just not looking in the right places to sell local can I become a local buyer any info or options would be appreciated I’m ready to try and make some money

I think it’s mainly due to the lack of education and information on e-scrap. A lot of scrap yards don’t know enough about e-scrap or have the proper certificates to buy it so it’s difficult for them to gauge the market.There are several places that accept mail-in scrap, including our sister company Rockaway Recycling. https://rockawayrecycling.com/

I think it’s mainly due to the lack of education and information on e-scrap. A lot of scrap yards don’t know enough about e-scrap or have the proper certificates to buy it so it’s difficult for them to gauge the market.There are several places that accept mail-in scrap, including our sister company Rockaway Recycling. https://rockawayrecycling.com/

Darksky1x
    Darksky1x

mucho loco. even though e-scrap has been around a few years now it really is very new to the scrap industry. Virginia is right, most metal scrap yards are so set in their ways they don’t give e-scrap a second thought.